Large Scale Social Restriction

DKI Jakarta Province

Transitional LSSR in DKI Jakarta is extended to July 16, 2020. Governor of DKI Jakarta Regulation no. 51 (2020) on the Implementation of Transitional LSSR. Issued on June 4, 2020.


Regulation of the DKI Jakarta Governor no. 60 (2020) on Transportation Control in DKI Jakarta Region to Curb the COVID-19 Transmission. Effective on June 25, 2020. [SSEK Translation]


Decree no. 1477 (2020) [SSEK Translation] on the Amendment to the Decree of the Head of Manpower, Transmigration, and Energy Service Office of the DKI Jakarta Province no. 1363 (2020) on the Protocol of COVID-19 Prevention, and Control in Offices/ Workplaces during the Transitional Period of a Healthy, Safe and Productive Society. Issued on June 15, 2020.


Governor of DKI Jakarta Decree no. 563 (2020) on the Enactment, Stages and Implementation of LSSR Activities in the Transition Period towards Healthy, Safe, and Productive Communities. Issued on June 5, 2020. [Official | Summary and Translation by Sudjono & Rekan Law Offices].


DKI Jakarta Provincial Government set 66 RW (hamlets) as Strictly Controlled Regions (WPK) during the Transition LSSR in June. [Press Release] Issued on June 4, 2020.


On June 4, 2020, Governor Anies announced another extension of LSSR with some relaxations in DKI Jakarta Province. This also serves as the transition period. If there is no significant addition to COVID-19 cases, all activities will return to normal by the end of June. [Full Presentation | Press Release].


DKI Jakarta Governor Regulation no. 41 (2020) on the Imposition of Sanction against Violations of LSSR in DKI Jakarta. Effective on April 30, 2020. [SSEK Indonesia Translation]


DKI Jakarta Provincial Government provides 3 incentives for local tax. [Official | Informal translation]. Published on April 27, 2020.


Government Support during LSSR in DKI Jakarta - translated by AmCham Indonesia



LSSR across Indonesia

Tangerang, Banten Province is extended to July 12, 2020. LSSR regulation: Governor of Banten Regulation no. 25 (2020).


West Java is extended to July 4, 2020 for Bogor, Depok and Bekasi. LSSR in other regions ended on June 26, 2020.  LSSR regulation: West Java Governor Regulation no. 36 (2020) & Guidance to Prepare for the New Normal: West Java Governor Regulation no. 46 (2020).


West Sumatera started implementing the New Normal on June 8, except for Padang city and Mentawai Regency that go through a transition period until June 12, 2020 and June 20, 2020 respectively.


Palangkaraya, Central Kalimantan replaced LSSR with Humanistic Village Social Restriction (Pembatasan Sosial Kelurahan Humanis/PSKH) since May 1, 2020.


Tarakan City, North Kalimantan began to relax LSSR and prepare for the New Normal in June 2020.